Falcon Press News

  • August 13Students will return to school on Tuesday, Sept. 4 for the 2018-2019 school year.

  • August 13Parent and teacher Open House will be held on Thursday, Aug. 30. More details to follow.

  • August 13Falcon Fest for incoming freshman and new students will be held on Wednesday, Aug. 29, from 2:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

  • August 13Teachers will return to school on Friday, Aug. 4.

Filed under News

Final countdown

SENIOR LEAH SMITH finishes an assignment during her final week of high school.

Arya Nair

SENIOR LEAH SMITH finishes an assignment during her final week of high school.

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Monday, June 4 – final exams 3B and 4B for seniors only

Tuesday, June 5 – final exams 3A and 4A for seniors only

Wednesday, June 6 – final exams 1B and 2B for seniors only

Thursday, June 7 – final exams 1A and 2A for seniors only

Friday, June 8 – senior awards ceremony (block 2) and senior picnic (blocks 3 and 4)

Monday, June 11 – seniors retake and make-up final exams

Tuesday, June 12 –  Mandatory graduation practice for seniors- must report to assigned room by 12:00 p.m.

1A final exam – (7:20-9:20),  2A final exam (9:35-11:35)

Wednesday, June 13 – 1B final exam (7:20-9:20), 2B final exam (9:35-11:35)

Thursday, June 14 – 3A final exam (7:20-9:20), 4A final exam (9:35-11:35)

Friday, June 15 – 3B final exam (7:20-9:20), 4B final exam (9:35-11:35)

Saturday, June 16 – graduates report to Virginia Beach Convention Center (VBCC)  (3:45), teachers report to VBCC (3:30), graduation at VBCC (5:00)

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the Contributor
Arya Nair, News Editor
Junior Journalism II student  
Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




*

Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • Final countdown

    News

    Art students participate in “Memory Project”

  • Final countdown

    News

    VTfT offers five future teaching contracts

  • Final countdown

    News

    Newly elected SCA officers

  • Final countdown

    News

    Leadership Workshop, 51 years strong

  • Final countdown

    News

    Ring Dance, a night under the stars

  • Final countdown

    News

    Junior football player turns heads at recent showcase

  • Final countdown

    News

    Environmental Club’s pearl homes initiative

  • Final countdown

    News

    Students volunteer at Shamrock Marathon

  • Final countdown

    News

    March Madness

  • Final countdown

    News

    Noble Teens stuffed animal drive

The student news site of Frank W. Cox High School
Final countdown