National Signing Day, athletes sign for future

National Signing Day is an event highlighting student athletes that have committed to further their academic and athletic career at a four year college.

Our school will host this event Wednesday, February 6, at 8:40 A.M. in the auditorium. Student athletes will wear clothing that represents the college of their selection. All seniors will be able to attend the ceremony during their advisory block. 

Congratulations to our peers for choosing to excel in their athletic career:

Duncan O’Brien – Randolph-Macon (Lacrosse)

South Trimble – George Mason University (Baseball)

Samantha Zwyna – University of Maryland (Field Hockey)

Taylor Schoolar – Christopher Newport University (Lacrosse)

Kavon James – University of Lynchburg (Basketball)

Tayvion Robinson – Virginia Tech (Football)

Jackson Morgan – USMMA (Football)

Jeremy Herslow – Bridgewater College(Football)

Clay O’bara – James Madison University (Soccer)

Simon Falck – Old Dominion University (Soccer)

Cameron Wallace – Christopher Newport University (Baseball)

Gracie Slevin – Gettysburg College (soccer)

Mikaela Hardy – Christopher Newport University (Soccer)

Abby Frey – Rollins College (Swim)

Jessica Miller – Roanoke College (Volleyball)

Leno Lester – Glenville State College (Football)

Cullen Lyons – Hampden Sydney (Football)

Rachael Humphrey – University of Mary Washington  (Volleyball)

Odeseion Burks – Shenandoah University (Football)

Nicolas “Demetri” Metanopoulos – Shenandoah University (Football)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email